Clinical Competency Award | Centre for Veterinary Education

Clinical Competency Award

Each year the CVE asks each Faculty or School of Veterinary Science in Australia and New Zealand to select a suitable recipient of the CVE Clinical Competency Award.

The prize of $1,000 credit towards CVE continuing professional development is offered to the graduating student who has been recognised by their instructors as being the most competent in clinical skills over the clinical portion of the veterinary course.


Clinical Competency Award Recipients – Excellence in Clinical Skills

Charles Sturt University: Jessica Verwey

James Cook University: Jillian Eliza Bell

Massey University: Corey Regnerus

The University of Adelaide: Conor Brand

The University of Melbourne: Elita Frazer

The University of Queensland: Chi Yan Kan (Lydia)

The University of Sydney: Lyndon James Cleary

Charles Sturt University: Lauren Russell

James Cook University: Carissa Todd

Massey University: Lauren Kubala

University of Adelaide: Sheree Heading

University of Melbourne: Xenia Newland

University of Queensland: Michaela Swan

University of Sydney: Jessica Divall

Charles Sturt University: Clare A Ferris

James Cook University: Troy Bunn

Massey University: Ash Keown

Murdoch University: Stephanie Nicholas

University of Adelaide: Anna Schumann

University of Melbourne: Susan Ciaravolo

University of Queensland: Katherine Lawn

University of Sydney: Sarah Matthews

Charles Sturt University: Catherine Tuckwell

James Cook University: Liam Donaldson

Massey University: Stephanie Downer

Murdoch University: Amy Forsythe

University of Melbourne: Kathy Luk

University of Queensland: Tracey Gowan

University of Sydney: Duncan Pearce