Continuing Education | Centre for Veterinary Education

Continuing Education

continuing-education

Innovative, comprehensive and flexible CPD to meet your needs

The CVE course portfolio has expanded over the last 55 years into an innovative, comprehensive and flexible continuing education program, designed to support you in your endeavour to become the best veterinarian you can be to achieve the best possible outcomes for your patients and clients.

Confidently choose our CPD programs to challenge yourself professionally.

Download our 2020-21 CPD Handbook

WebinarLIVE!

Wednesday 24 June 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

WebinarPLUS

Thursday 25 June - Wednesday 1 July 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 6 July - Sunday 30 August 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

WebinarLIVE!

Wednesday 15 July 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Friday 24 - Saturday 25 July 2020
Sydney

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 27 July - Sunday 23 August 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 27 July - Sunday 23 August 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

WebinarPLUS

Thursday 30 July - Wednesday 5 August 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Saturday 1 August - Monday 30 November 2020
1-Day Workshop,
Sydney: 13 NOV 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 3 - Sunday 30 August 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Flexible and affordable online CPD

TimeOnline is a quality online education program delivered by veterinary experts, in short, manageable timeframes. You will be engaging with your tutor/s and other participants through an active discussion forum and other online resources including a set of concise core notes, video presentations, case studies, images, useful links, and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge and complete your CPD requirements. All participants receive an electronic certificate upon successful completion of the course. Complete at your own pace - approximately 10 hours over 4 weeks - to earn 10 CPD points.

Please note: You must be qualified to enrol in these courses. Some courses accept veterinary nurses, please check the individual course description for more information. Allied professionals with relevant qualifications and experience may also apply by contacting the CVE directly. Enrolment will be at the tutor's discretion.

"Comprehensive, easy to understand content with extremely high practical application."

Xenia Iona

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 17 August - Sunday 13 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 24 August - Sunday 20 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 31 August - Sunday 27 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 14 September - Sunday 11 October 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 21 September - Sunday 18 October 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 28 September - Sunday 22 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 2 - Sunday 29 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES